Simon said…

I spent my lunch time with Simon without any particular appointment this Wednesday. We just ran into each other in the Food Court and then I asked him why not have lunch on the same table. As you would expect, we shared many things in teaching then. I was quite appreciated his insightful viewpoints, especially on the benefits of teaching low achiever learners. ” Teaching those pupils helped teachers to think more and plan further. Besides, teachers’ teaching strategies needed to be revised all the time in order to suit pupils’ various needs.” said Simon.

Though it sounded rather challenging and might be discouraging sometimes, this was the best training for any teacher, or to-be-a teacher like me. Thus, I did cherish the time I could spend with my students even if they were still far behind from others.